A walk down memory lane….

I’ve been blogging a long time. Well, a long time in blogging standards, I think.

Actually, I take that back.

I’ve had a blog a long time. (Owning a blog and actually blogging are two different things!)

Here’s my first post.

Wasn’t that witty and funny? Ok, not really.

But this is a funny one. Ahh, my old life…….

I love looking back and seeing how life has changed.

Take this post for example. It was so true then.

Not so much now. But I did have to laugh at the fact that I got 62 comments.

Yes…62! That was the day I was featured on the now defunct, but oh so much fun, “Blog Around the World”.

Speaking of comments, this post brought me 84. Seriously. I can’t remember where it was linked up to, but 84 comments! I don’t think 84 people even read my blog. Of course, the story is hilarious. And it’s true. It really, really happened.

Wanna see my parenting style? I’m all about the straight up, honest truth.

This one is GOOD! Seriously, if you don’t click on any others in this whole post, read this one. I still remember that ladies face clear as a bell.

The BIG, life changing announcement.

And the song that, to this very day, still makes me cry and gives me goose bumps all over.

The new beginning and the ten part continuation.

And finally today, where we are now.

I’ll be back soon with a continuation of my stroll down memory lane with links to some of my favorite bloggers.

Some I know in real life and others I just stalk!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A walk down memory lane….

  1. Tracy

    LOL I will remember your school post and all the PTA fees next time I’m shelling out money for homeschool curriculum and remind myself that maybe public school isn’t as “free” as I’d thought. LOL At least I get a choice on what I do and don’t spend it on. šŸ˜‰ I also remind myself yearly that it’s still cheaper than private school for 3 (by a long shot! lol)

  2. Meagan

    I finally finished reading through these posts! Even though I have read them before it was great re-reading some of your “greatest hits”. šŸ˜‰ It really is encouraging reading your posts about your move and all that God did and continues to do in and through you guys. Thanks for sharing your life with us all! Love and miss you!

Leave a Reply

