Nine months

11 Comments

Filed under Alaska, Ben, Boys, Cooper, Dave, Dillingham, Kotzebue, Me, myself and I

11 responses to “Nine months

  1. Kris

    YMF wherever you are!

  2. The Pace Posse

    Trish:Thank you for sharing! That was beautiful to read…and so encouraging. We miss you and love you all. Can't wait to continue to hear more.

  3. Elena

    I LOVE what your kids are learning. I want my kids to learn those exact same things. I wonder how I can accomplish that in a neighborhood and not in the Alaskan Bush?

  4. Meagan

    Thank you for sharing, Trish. You have done much better than I at embracing the place that God has set you. I appreciate your openness through this journey. And I know that this is only the beginning of all God is doing in and through your wonderful family! Happy New Year dear friend!

  5. Gramma 2 Many

    Amazing post Tricia!!Remember when you used to go outside and play with the neighborhood kids? That is how it is suppose to be.Love you and start watching for a box!!

  6. Eryn

    um, are you ignoring me? I've asked twice for your mailing address on FB. Maybe you don't WANT to see my adorable children on your fridge. Love you!

  7. Homestay Mama

    Wonderful post, Tricia.Happy New Year!

  8. Charity

    Well said. That same could (and should) be said for our life in Rome. There isn't Target or Starbucks here either…though we do have fast internet. Best to you and keep writing. Will be fun to follow your adventures.

  9. I am humbled. I couldn't help but well up with tears while reading this. I love the simplicity you describe and am trying to find that but it's really hard. You are really honoring the Lord by acknowledging these simple things that you are learning. Wait until He reveals the BIG reason HE sent you all there!!

  10. Um, a post just for me and I didn't even know about it until two months later??!! It's so interesting, we all have been through very different things in the past year or so, but I always her people say that God is teaching them to live in the moment, enjoying the gifts we have right in front of our face and not worrying about tomorrow.

  11. Um, a post just for me and I didn't even know about it until two months later??!! It's so interesting, we all have been through very different things in the past year or so, but I always her people say that God is teaching them to live in the moment, enjoying the gifts we have right in front of our face and not worrying about tomorrow.