Winner

#1 12 pack Pepsi – $12.65
(I forgot to mention it was on sale, so we’ll just go with regular price)

#2 Costco size tide – $43.75
#3 6Rolls charmin TP – $9.89

#4 – 28pk Water – $24.99


#5 – Farmans Dill Pickles – $6.98
(on sale, but notice the regular price!)


#6 – Oroweat Bread – $6.55


#7 Salad Dressing – $6.82 (on sale)

#8 One gallon milk – $9.49

Grand Total: $121.12

(if I had really bought these things there would also be a 6% sales tax on ALL of these items, so the actual total would be $128.39)

And the winner is:
her guess was $119.00.
(yeah, she’s my sister, but we have honestly NEVER talked about the price of groceries)
So, what’ll it be Gina, Starbucks or Target?
Thank you all for playing along!

10 Comments

Filed under Alaska, Giveaways, Kotzebue, Uncategorized

10 responses to “Winner

  1. Dawn

    Congrats Gina! That was fun! Just like on t.v 🙂

  2. Kris Walther

    Congratulations Gina! Good game, Trish 🙂

  3. Amy

    That was fun! I was way over on my prices!

  4. Elena

    Okay I think seeing those prices made me throw up in my mouth even more than the thought of those seagull eggs. (Which I still think about a lot, you've scarred me. HA!) Oh my word!!! I can not believe those prices. I will never complain again. Okay, let's be honest, I'll TRY not to complain.

  5. Lee Ann

    Wahooo Gina!That's just CRAZY prices! I can't even imagine!Thanks for posting a game!

  6. Dee

    I'm a sore loser! How about a second place prize….teasing! :0)Congrats, Gina! Those prices are amazing! 24.99 for stinkin water! Holy cow!

  7. The Hayes Zoo

    My husband wants to know if those prices are in USD or in Rupees. 🙂 I was actually a bit surprised that some of those things were that low in price. Hmmmm….Scary isn't it!?

  8. Kris

    Good thing I did not try, cause we HAVE discussed the prices of groceries! Besides I have 2 Starbuck's cards that might take me a while to use since your not here to indulge with me!

  9. Gina

    I was reading through the prices thinking, "I was pretty close on that one… yep that one, too…that one- hey I wonder if I won…"And then I scrolled to the bottom and almost choked on the bite of burrito in my mouth because it WAS me!So, I pretty much trippled the price I pay here to get your prices.And I'll take the Target card, thankyouverymuch!

  10. Katidids

    Wow, Guess I wont fuss about prices here! I can't imagine trying to budget that in. No wonder you have bush luggage! Its survival! I'm stunned!

Leave a Reply

